For general information and upcoming events:

Dept. of Music Administrative Office
Case Western Reserve University
Haydn Hall, 201
Phone: 216.368.2400 | Email: music@case.edu

COVID-19 | The Music Office is available (live chat) on Google Chat during business hours. Just click https://chat.google.com/ and search for the email address music@case.edu in the “find people” box.

For music office, undergraduate admission, lesson/jury registration, general bulletin, schedule of classes, SIS, academic spaces, and classroom scheduling:

Ms. Jennifer (Harmon) Wright
Case Western Reserve University
Coordinator, Department Operations & Undergraduate Recruitment
Phone: 216.368.2400
Email: jenwright@case.edu

For facilities operations (performance, rehearsal, practice, musical storage), building access, and event logistics:

Ms. Summer Canter
Case Western Reserve University
Coordinator, Performance Facilities & Operations
Phone: 216.368.2297
Email: summer.canter@case.edu 

For personnel, graduate student admission, records/databases, travel, procurement, purchasing, and financial reporting:

Ms. Laura Stauffer
Department Administrator
Phone: 216.368.0117
Email: laura.stauffer@case.edu

For The Core Mac Computer Lab or to reserve AV equipment and web updates:

Dr. Ken Wendt
Coordinator, Information Technology
Phone: 216.368.5456
Email: musictech@case.edu

For Undergraduate Studies in Music (BA) or the minor in music, first-year advising, and piano accompanists:

Mr. Eric Charnofsky
Coordinator of Undergraduate Studies, Music (BA)
Coordinator of Undergraduate Enrollment (undergraduate music majors)
Staff Accompanists
Phone: 216.368.1602
Email: eric.charnofsky@case.edu 

For Undergraduate Studies in Music Education (BS):

Dr. Matthew Garrett
Coordinator of Undergraduate Studies, Music Education (BS)
Phone: 216.368.2496
Email: matthew.l.garrett@case.edu

For Graduate Studies in Music Education:

Dr. Lisa Huisman Koops
Head of Music Education
Coordinator of Graduate Studies, Music Education
Phone: 216.368.2430
Email: lisa.koops@case.edu

For Graduate Studies in Musicology:

Dr. Francesca Brittan
Coordinator of Graduate Studies, Musicology
Phone: 216.368.2032
Email: francesca.brittan@case.edu

For the Historical Performance Practice program:

Dr. Peter Bennett
Head of Historical Performance Practice
Phone: 216.368.0156
Email: peter.bennett@case.edu

For Popular Music Studies:

Dr. Daniel Goldmark
Director of the Center for Popular Music Studies
Phone: 216.368.2526
Email: daniel.goldmark@case.edu