College of Arts and Sciences

Department of Music

Department of Music

Navigation + Search
Home / About the Department of Music / Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Name Title Email Phone
David Ake Chair and Professor david.ake@case.edu 216.368.1708
Julie Andrijeski Senior Instructor julie.andrijeski@case.edu 216.368.2360
Peter Bennett Associate Professor peter.bennett@case.edu 216.368.0156
Francesca Brittan Assistant Professor francesca.brittan@case.edu 216.368.2032
Eric Charnofsky Coordinator of Undergraduate Enrollment | First-year Advisor eric.charnofsky@case.edu 216.368.0624
Gary Ciepluch Associate Professor | Director of Bands gary.ciepluch@case.edu 216.368.2361
Georgia Cowart Professor georgia.cowart@case.edu 216.368.2410
Ross Duffin The Fynette H. Kulas Professor of Music ross.duffin@case.edu 216.368.2412
Bruce Egre Adjunct Lecturer | Head of Audio Recording egre@azica.com
Paul Ferguson Senior Instructor paul.ferguson@case.edu 216.368.2989
Matthew Garrett Associate Professor | Director of Choirs | Coordinator of Undergraduate Studies, BS Program chorus@case.edu 216.368.2496
Daniel Goldmark Professor | Director of the Center for Popular Music Studies daniel.goldmark@case.edu 216.368.2526
Lisa Hanson Part-time Lecturer lbh37@case.edu
Kathleen Horvath Associate Professor | Director of Orchestras kathleen.horvath@case.edu 216.368.1613
Lisa Koops Associate Professor lisa.koops@case.edu 216.368.2430
Nathan Kruse Associate Professor | Coordinator of Graduate Studies in Music Education nathan.kruse@case.edu 216.368.0675
Matthew Larson Part-time Lecturer mattlarperc58@sbcglobal.net
Susan McClary Professor susan.mcclary@case.edu 216.368.1126
Debra Nagy Part-time Lecturer debra.nagy@case.edu 216.368.2360
Lisa Nielson SAGES Full-time Lecturer lisa.nielson@case.edu
Mary Kay Robinson Part-time Lecturer mary.k.robinson@case.edu
David J. Rothenberg Associate Professor | Coordinator of Undergraduate Studies, BA Program david.rothenberg@case.edu 216.368.6046
Ryan Scherber Full-time Lecturer ryan.scherber@case.edu 216.368.0624
Robert Walser Professor robert.walser@case.edu 216.368.4410

Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Laura Stauffer Department Administrator laura.stauffer@case.edu 216.368.0117
Ken Wendt Information Technology Coordinator ken.wendt@case.edu 216.368.5456
Jennifer Wright Coordinator | Department Operations, Undergraduate Recruiting & Admission jenwright@case.edu 216.368.2400