Department of Music

Navigation + Search
Home / About the Department of Music / Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Name Title Email Phone
Julie Andrijeski Senior Instructor julie.andrijeski@case.edu 216.368.2360
Peter Bennett Associate Professor peter.bennett@case.edu 216.368.0156
Francesca Brittan Assistant Professor francesca.brittan@case.edu 216.368.2032
Eric Charnofsky Instructor | Coordinator of Undergraduate Enrollment eric.charnofsky@case.edu 216.368.1602
Gary Ciepluch Associate Professor | Director of Bands gary.ciepluch@case.edu 216.368.2361
Georgia Cowart Professor | Coordinator of Graduate Studies in Musicology georgia.cowart@case.edu 216.368.2410
Ross Duffin Fynette H. Kulas Professor of Music | Head of Historical Performance Practice ross.duffin@case.edu 216.368.2412
Bruce Egre Adjunct Instructor egre@azica.com
Paul Ferguson Senior Instructor paul.ferguson@case.edu 216.368.2989
Matthew Garrett Associate Professor | Director of Choirs | Coordinator of Undergraduate Studies in Music Education chorus@case.edu 216.368.2496
Daniel Goldmark Professor | Head of Popular Music | Director of the Center for Popular Music Studies daniel.goldmark@case.edu 216.368.2526
Lisa Hanson Part-time Lecturer lisa.hanson@case.edu
Kathleen Horvath Associate Professor | Director of Orchestras kathleen.horvath@case.edu 216.368.1613
Lisa Koops Associate Professor lisa.koops@case.edu 216.368.2430
Nathan Kruse Associate Professor | Head of Music Education | Coordinator of Graduate Studies in Music Education nathan.kruse@case.edu 216.368.0675
Matthew Larson Part-time Lecturer mattlarperc58@sbcglobal.net
Susan McClary Professor | Head of Musicology susan.mcclary@case.edu 216.368.1126
Lisa Nielson SAGES Full-time Lecturer lisa.nielson@case.edu
Mary Kay Robinson Part-time Lecturer mary.k.robinson@case.edu
David J. Rothenberg Associate Professor | Department Chair david.rothenberg@case.edu 216.368.6046
Ryan Scherber Full-time Lecturer ryan.scherber@case.edu 216.368.0624
Robert Walser Professor robert.walser@case.edu 216.368.4410

Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Laura Stauffer Department Administrator laura.stauffer@case.edu 216.368.0117
Ken Wendt Information Technology Coordinator ken.wendt@case.edu 216.368.5456
Jennifer Wright Coordinator, Department Operations and Undergraduate Recruitment jenwright@case.edu 216.368.2400